2014 – 2015

Message from the President

PresidentFinally, we have a new team.

I am grateful and humbled to begin as a president of Iowa Nepalese Association, Iowa. On beginning moment, I would like to thank you all the board members and joining with me to preserve and foster the rich Nepalese cultural, traditional, and historical heritage. I would also like to take an opportunity to thank you all the active community members of this greater Des Moines, Ames, Iowa Corridor area. As I begin serving as president, my personal thought is to establish an official and permanent identity of our community, help to bring every Nepalese community together to create an environment of friendship, mutual understanding, cooperation and respect to help each other.

As we move forward, we will do our best to honor your ability and interest according to the necessity of our community. Finally, I urge you to join with me in renewing your commitment to serve this great community to our very best ability each and every day for a successful execution.

Thank you.

Roshan Pradhan

Board Members (2013- 2014)


Surendra Bajracharya

General Secretary:
Madan Thapa

Pradip Sthapit

Public Relations Director:
Bikram Shrestha

Executive Board Members:
Bikal Adhikari
Ishwor Shrestha
Kushal Bhatt
Lekha Adhikari
Prajwal Pradhan
Ram Mani Pathak


Roshan Pradhan, President